Sheila Brady Wins Keesee Award

OvS Principal Sheila Brady has been named a recipient of Audubon New York’s  2017 Thomas W. Keesee, Jr. Conservation Award.

OvS Wins Innovation in Design Award

AIA Award for Intelligence Community Campus

The American Society of Architects of the Potomac Valley awarded OvS an Excellence in Design Award for its contribution to the Army Corps of Engineers’ redevelopment of the Intelligence Community Campus in Bethesda, Maryland.

OvS Wins Four AIA DC Awards in 2015

Oehme, van Sweden Receives Canopy Award

OvS attended the Casey Trees Canopy Awards on April 23, where they received the 2015 Award for Design for the Martin Luther King, Junior Memorial.

New Eastern Market Metro Park Design Receives Award from AIA DC

The Washington, D.C. chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) presented the 2014 Award of Excellence in Urban Design/Master Planning to the Eastern Market Metro Park – recognizing the park’s potential design as one of the most notable works across the D.C. region.

Oehme, van Sweden’s Native Plant Garden Wins 2014 Honor Award for Landscape Architectural Design

The New York Botanical Garden’s Native Plant Garden was awarded the New York Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects 2014 Honor Award in Landscape Architectural Design.

Chalon Residence Wins the 2014 AIA Merit Award in Residential Architecture

The Maryland Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) awarded a 2014 Merit Award in Residential Architecture to the Chalon Residence in Bethesda, Maryland.

Oehme, van Sweden Wins ASLA’s Landscape Architecture Firm Award

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) named Oehme, van Sweden recipient of the 2014 Landscape Architecture Firm Award, the highest honor bestowed on a firm.

Oehme, van Sweden Receives Historic Preservation Award

Oehme, van Sweden & Associates, Inc. (OvS) was presented with the Historic Preservation Review Board Chairman’s Award for landscape design work at the Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital in Washington, DC at the 9th Annual Awards for Excellence in Historic Preservation.